French Overseas Territories (non-European)

The French Overseas Territories include French  Guiana, French Polynesia, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte, New Caledonia, Reunion Island, Saint-Barthelemy, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre & Miquelon, French Southern & Antarctic Land, and the Island of Wallis and Futuna. Travelers who wish to visit one of these territories are subject to visa requirements according to their nationalities. They must request a special visa through the France Embassy, as a Schengen visa will NOT allow them to enter the territory